Heart Of Steel Records announce the amazing Rock project MOLTEN TRAIL

DeFox Records and Heart Of Steel Records are excited to announce the debut album of great international project called MOLTEN TRAIL.
The release titled "Striving for the sky" contain 8 songs and the music style is an awesome Melodic Prog Heavy Rock.
The digital release will be available in 2014, November 7th on every worldwide webstores, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Deezer, Google Music, Nokia, Emusic...

Molten Trail is an international melodic heavy metal project founded by Lithuanian keyboard player Vytautas Diškevičius
Although its debut album was completed in 2014, the preparation actually began years earlier. 
For many years, Diškevičius experimented with his creative ideas while playing keyboards for a number of leading groups in Lithuania’s local rock and metal scene, with his first international breakthrough coming with the goth metal band Ruination. 
Later on, he collaborated with the established heavy rockers SBS, joined the newer heavy/power act Soul Stealer, participated in a one-off backing band for John Lawton (former frontman of Uriah Heep), and worked with the Vilnius City Opera company in rearranging classical arias for a rock band. 
As a composer, he strayed onto a mellower path when he provided the music for Nomads in the Night, which was selected as Lithuania’s entry for the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest.

For the project’s debut album, Striving for the Sky, the mastermind himself undertook the guitar and bass roles in addition to his usual keyboard duties, while Germany‘s Martin Miller and Sweden‘s Rick Lang, both proficient session musicians, provided the guitar solos and drum parts respectively. 
Lending their voices to the work were American rock singer Steven Mesropian and two Swedish vocalists: Rob Lundgren and, most notably, Erik “Ez” Blomkvist (of Platitude, Seven Thorns, and Dreamscape fame).
This collaboration led to the recording of eight songs, totaling fifty minutes in duration and spanning genres such as keyboard-laden neoclassical, progressive, and power metal, as well as incorporating an 80s-tinged element of melodic hard rock. 
The resulting album set the characteristic direction for the project’s future work while reserving the creative license to undertake other stylistic adventures.

Band members:
Vytautas Diskevicius, keyboards, guitars, bass  

Erik "Ez" Blomkvist - vocals (KI, Platitude, Seven Thorns, Dreamscape) - 1, 6
Steven Mesropian, vocals (Peace Hate Love, Those Among Us) - 2, 7
Rob Lundgren, vocals (Scientic, Starphyre) - 3, 4, 5, 8
Martin Miller, guitar solos - 1, 2, 4, 6, 7
Rick Lang - drums

Band contact:

Label site:
Press Bureau:

1 commenti:

  1. Hello there! Thanks for the Contact! I was wondering if you may please add my main band KI to my bandlist here? Best regards and Have a nice metalday! Erik Ez Blomkvist