Other News

More news for your entertainment

YATROGENY "Ouroboros" is NOW available in a worldwide digital market

We are pleased to inform that the fourth album of mexican deathster YATROGENY titled "Ouroboros" is NOW available in every biggest worldwide digital stores, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Nokia music, Google Music...

YATROGENY has returned with the new line-up guests Martin Martinez (XIPE TOTEC, ECLECTIC SPAWN): Miguel Angel Angeles and Rogelio Rojas on vocals. 

Mirko DeFox interview on FIREBRAND UK issue 16

Mirko DeFox interview on FIREBRAND MAGAZINE UK issue 16.

Lee Walker speaks to Mirko the man behind DeFox Records!

Read the special interview CLICK HERE

INVINCIBLE RECORDS announce the fourth album of YATROGENY

DEFOX RECORDS and INVINCIBLE RECORDS are proud to announce the fourth album of YATROGENY
considered one of the best south american's death metal band.
The upcoming album titled "Ouroboros" will be available in every worldwide Digital music store and scheduled on January 31th.

YATROGENY has returned with the new line-up guests Martin Martinez (XIPE TOTEC, ECLECTIC SPAWN): Miguel Angel Angeles and Rogelio Rojas on vocals. A deep voice and a sharp, different shades to make a record with more variations. Melodic Death Metal with keyboard atmospheres, acoustic guitars and harmonies with unison sound delay with elaborate melodies.

The idea of chaos, pessimism, existentialism, absurdity and Hyperborean Gnosis fundamentals are the values for the lyrics of Ouroboros. Perhaps the best YATROGENY production so far ...

Yatrogeny is a melodic death metal band formed by Martin Martinez (Eclectic Spawn – Xipe Totec) and Jorge Sánchez ( ex Kadath) in 1999.
Yatrogeny’s first record was released on Mat Studios in 2000. This would be the first album to be released by Mexican record label Ablaze Recs in 2004. Entitled “Taedium Vitae “, it contains thirteen tracks packed with speed and melody. The album was received quite well in Mexican territory. 
Existentialism and spiritual crisis reign the thematic of the album, inspired by well-known writers such as 
Hermann Hesse and Ernesto Sabato.
Band members that collaborated on this album: Martin Martínez (drums, bass and guitars); Jorge Sánchez (guitars) and Aldo Krilin (vocals).

Their second album, also released by Ablaze Recs, had better guitar performances. The guitar tunings changed to D major, which contributed to obtaining staggering results for melodies and polyphony. 
The lyrics revolve around old medieval heresies; the prevailing rejection of the god of the Old Testament as the old cathars stated.
The same band members of the previous album participated on its recording, with the inclusion of Alejandro Melo on vocals (drummer in Sabacthani –Everbleed).

The third album was released on european DeFox Records/Invincible Records. 
This record was entitled “Radical Pessimism”, and was recorded on Mat Studios in 2010. 
It contains nine tracks, accompanied by prolonged soloing (more so than on previous albums). 
The lyrics delve into the pessimistic philosophy of Schopenhauer, Sakia Muni Buda and Leopardi and Cioran.

YATROGENY promo from Ouroboros the song "Noumenon"

Current Line up:

Martin Martinez: All Guitars, Bass, Drums, Keyboards & lyrics
Miguel Angel Angeles: Voice
Rogelio Rojas: Voice
Recorded & Mixed in MAT Studios. from May -- Aug 2013. 

Record Label:
Press Bureau:


DEFOX RECORDS and HEART OF STEEL RECORDS are happy to presents the Hard'n'Heavy band from Indonesia called GARUDA FORCE
The debut EP titled "Blue" will be available in January 30th on every digital worldwide webstores.

GARUDA FORCE, aka G-FORCE is a Melodic Neoclassical Metal band formed in Jakarta, Indonesia, in 1998 with other name, Mels.

G-FORCE recorded their own songs in MELS Studio from end of December 2012 until beginning of January 2013. 
MELS Studio is GARUDA FORCE homebase  as well as a music studio  owned by GARUDA FORCE guitarist, Jay G-Force. 
There are 5 songs recorded  and included in their debut EP, 2 tracks in English and the rest tracks (3 tracks) are in Indonesian Language.

Track List:
1. Blue Sky 
2. Bayang Malam 
3. Bencana 
4. Harta Tahta Wanita 
5. If U Die 

Regi Weking (Vocal),
Jay(Lead Guitar),
Iwan Stun (Guitar),
Toto (Bass), 
Edo Gawa (Drum)

Facebbok: Garuda-Force
Record Label:
Press Bureau: