DeFox Records announce the debut album of TEZZA F

DEFOX RECORDS and HEART OF STEEL RECORDS are happy to announce a debut album of  TEZZA F oneman project of amazing italian singer and axemen, Filippo Tezza.

The album titled “The Message (...A Story Of Agony, Hope and Faith...)" contain 12 songs, inspired primarily by major bands of the worldwide melodic metal scene, including Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Gamma Ray, Helloween, Stratovarius...

The releases will be available in every worldwide digital stores in 20th February 2013!

“Tezza F.” is a one-man-band that was founded in 2006 by Filippo Tezza (also mastermind of “Silence Oath”), who played in thrash/power metal underground band “Soul Guardian” (dissolved in 2012) as singer and guitarist.
Filippo, with this solo project, expresses his lasting passion for power metal, melodic metal and symphonic metal and so he can experiment sound solutions without any kind of limitation.
During 2006 and 2008, Filippo completed respectively the first and the second “Tezza F.” demo-album (“Fire Still Burns” and “Winter Of Souls”), recorded at home, without external help. 
Both albums showed a clear base of melodic power metal, with guitars, bass, keyboards and vocals played by Filippo (programming a drum-machine for the drums), with a long running time, but they were recorded in a poor way.
In 2007 Filippo also created his second solo creature: the symphonic black metal one-mand-band called “Silence Oath”.

During 2008 Filippo began the composition process for the next album, completed in 2011. 
It is a long concept-album in which Filippo tells a story, invented by himself: a tale touching personal and interior topics, with some autobiographical references inserted in a spiritual context. 
For this new record, Filippo decided to make things more seriously, so he called his friend Nicolò for recording the album.
The new record, after one year and a half of recording and mixing in the home studio of  Nicolò, was finally ready in June 2012. 
It is entitled “The Message (...A Story Of Agony, Hope and Faith...)” and it has got a higher sound, technique, songwriting and recording quality; all is more accurate than the past, also due to Nicolò’s help (who also recorded three guitar solos on the songs “Wings Of A Tragedy”, “This Shining Flame” and “Outside”). 

As usual, the drums are played by a drum-machine, properly programmed by Filippo; in the same way, also some orchestrations are programmed by him, giving a symphonic feature to the record.
In the four long years of gestation occurred to compose and record the new album, Filippo had meanwhile written and accumulated new material in power metal style, with various influences, destined for the “Tezza F.” project or for the now dissolved “Soul Guardian” band; this material probably will be used for a possible fourth album.

The music of “Tezza F.” is inspired primarily by major bands of the worldwide melodic metal scene, including Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Gamma Ray, Helloween, Stratovarius, Manticora, Rage, Iced Earth, Edguy, Nightwish, Avantasia, Dream Theater. Instead the lyrics are very different, facing topics like spirituality, human feelings, the loss of a loved one (a topic especially faced in the last concept-album), love, war, modern society, hope. There are also epic and heroic lyrics, inspired by fantasy or history.


01. Quies Aeterna (Intro)
02. Wings Of A Tragedy
03. Fading Lightless
04. Caelorum Signa (Interlude)
05. Whisper Symphony
06. My Face In The Mirror
07. At The Dawn Of A New Day
08. This Shining Flame
09. Outside
10. In Nomine Patris (Interlude)
11. The Message
I – Truth Is Revealed
II –  The Voice (Redemption)
III –  Beneath This Rain
IV – The Eternal Embrace
12. Beyond The Gates Of Heaven (Outro)

0 commenti:

Posta un commento