Spitfire MkIII Announce new album with Heart Of Steel Records

DEFOX RECORDS, HEART OF STEEL RECORDS and SPITFIRE MkIII announce with great pleasure the new record of the hystoric Italian band, with release scheduled for Sept.30th 2022.

The album, recorded and produced between June 2021 and June 2022 at the Opal Arts Studio by

Fabio Serra and mastered at the Pri Studio by Roberto Priori, is titled SHADOWS PHANTOMS NIGHTMARES and includes 12 unreleased songs (11 in the digital version), all original composition and some of which, such as Gangs Fight, Phantom Barrow and Screaming Steel, dated back to the 1980s.

The band, born as a quintet in 1981, became a quartet from 1983 to 1985, and then from 1986 took on the definitive trio structure, which is all that is needed to play rock'n'roll.

SPITFIRE MkIII - Giacomo “Giga” Gigantelli voice and bass, Stefano Pisani guitar, Luca Giannotta drums - with this new album they return to their roots with their classic metal in NWOIHM style; now, as mature but always essential musicians in the choice of arrangements, they have managed to bring together many years of experience in a tracklist full of suggestions, free from gender constraints but always faithful to the spirit of the first Italian metal.

This record, which follows 2010's Time and Eternity, already from the title reveals to be an almost concept album, in balance between old horror films and modern fears, between Hollywood and the hell of the many shadows that obscure the horizon daily. The power trio from Verona city has been able to maintain a balance between the classicism of metal and more current sounds, without losing the "true metal" spirit, which has characterized its long history, as demonstrated by songs like “Earthquake”, “Phantom Barrow”, “Screaming Steel” and “Sign of the Times”, that perhaps best define this alternation of styles. Although one of the songs that best identifies the spirit of the “new” Spitfire is “Beauty VS Beast”, the perfect bridge between past and present.

Track list:

1. Earthquake

2. The Eagles Are Laughing

3. Phantom Barrow

4. Once It Was Human (The Fly)

5. Spirit of the Blind Man

6. Screaming Steel

7. Gangs Fight

8. Golem of Prague

9. Sign of the Times

10. Beauty VS Beast

11. Winners Take All

12. Despair (Bonus track available only on CD)

Limited Ed. CD  by Andromeda Relix 

Digital version by Heart of Steel Records

Segui la band su FB - Follow the band on :

Per i CD visita -  for CD orders click on :

Per l'album digitale – for the Digital album :

World Press Agency:

0 commenti:

Posta un commento